

Photo by: Jerome Weingart Bud Annan delivers Road Warrior challenge.

VILLAGE POWER '98
Scaling up Electricity Access for
Sustainable Rural Development

Photo by: Jerome Weingart Village Power '98 reception in the World Bank Atrium.



Larry Flowers presents Richard Hansen with the Village Power Road Warrior Award.





Village Power '98 Attendees

Photo by: Jerome Weingart



From Left: Mark Fitzpatrick, Roger Taylor, Judy Siegel, and Aldo Fabris.



Mike
Bergey:
Village
Power '98
Road
Warrior
Candidate.
Photo by: Julie Cardinal



Photo by: Jerome Weingart Panel: Organizing for Scaling-up Electricity Access; Models for Sustainable Energy Delivery.



RCMP from left: Malcolm Lodge, Tom Lambert, and Steve Graham.



Photo by: Julie Cardinal

Village Power '98 entrance.



Attendees gather renewable energy literature.

Photo by: Julie Cardinal



From Left: Emanuele Scoditti, Daniele Guidi, and Neway Argaw.



Photo by: Julie Cardinal

Panel: Promoting Productive Uses and Small Businesses for Rural Development.





Judy Siegel and Arun Sanghvi enjoy the reception.

Attendees exchanging ideas during a break.
Photo by: Julie Cardinal



Photo by: Julie Cardinal
Panel: Power Supply Options for Decentralized Rural Electrification.

From Left: Doug Arent, Jerome Weingart, Art Lilley, Ian Baring-Gould.

Photo by: Julie Cardinal